The Epic Adventures of a Small Man in a Big World

This blog is dead.

So I’m sure it’s unnecessary to draw attention to the reality that this blog has in fact… kicked the proverbial bucket. However, I figured I’d provide closure for those of you who were hoping for some sort of conclusion…. This leg of my journey is over.

A little over two years ago I left Peterborough which is to say here I am adorning Peterborough’s landscape a little over two years later. I have to say I’m impressed with the longevity I was able to muster out of this project at all. I feel like my efforts to keep this kind of thing going are habitually futile. The truth is, in part at least, that you haven’t heard from me in the last seven or so months because I really haven’t been traveling all that much and this is a travel blog after all.

After leaving Mexico, I basically made my way to the promised land that is San Francisco where I proceeded to live for the next six months. In short, I built myself a community, I raised funds for non-profit charities, I fell in love, I bought myself a motorcycle, I drove said motorcycle to Ontario… in that order. I would elaborate but how do you really sum up six months of living to a sufficient degree… I suppose you don’t.

I will say that upon returning to Ontario, I finished the journal I’ve been maintaining for the duration of this journey. Having done so, I allowed myself to return to the beginning and rehash the journey my mind took over these last two years. Over the course of this blog, I feel I’ve revealed a little of that journey but in summing it up, I felt it was most accurate to say that I spent these few years looking to love and looking for love in the wrong places. And when I think about it, it’s really taken my entire lifetime to figure that out. Anyway, I’m going to leave that as an ambiguity and if you want a further explanation, you’ll have to track me down.

So basically, whoever you are reading this, I probably love you at least a little, at least on some level and I hope you’ve enjoyed peering into my brain for a short while. Perhaps we’ll do it again sometime.

Chris Jardin.

2 responses

  1. Caleb

    Quite enjoyed reading your entries Chris. I trust you are well.

    July 29, 2011 at 6:27 pm

  2. Chris,
    It is good to have you home. You’re a quality dude. I was drawn back here to listen to David Bazan’s ‘Secret to the easy yoke’.
    Michael

    September 9, 2011 at 7:11 pm

Leave a Reply

