The Epic Adventures of a Small Man in a Big World

Feliz Navidad and such…

Christmas greetings from Acapulco, Mexico… where it in no, way, shape or form resembles Christmas. The sun is shining, the sky is blue, it’s hotter than anything and people seem to be going about their normal day to day. This suits me just fine… it’s like a break from Christmas more than anything. I’ve been saying for awhile now that Christmas happens far too often. No sooner have we thrown the tree out, packed up the decorations and gotten back to business as usual and it seems like the process is soon starting over again. Now if we approached Christmas like the World Cup and only celebrated it every 4 years… that would be something to celebrate.

Despite these thoughts, I had filmed a christmas post wherein I gift all of you, my faithful readers, with song and speak of my recent adventures… but for the life of me I can not get it to upload on this computer. So, as such is the case, I will instead gift you with videos produced not by mine own hand… enjoy. Much love you to all, hope your Christmas is a splendid one.

1. This video has the highest production quality of any sunday school pageant… ever. Not to mention the fact that it’s entirely endearing….


(care of my good friend Amy)

2. This video presents a decidedly different take on a familiar story and was created by one of my favourite writers, Neil Gaiman.


(care of my good friend Rudy)

Happy Christmas everybody!

One response

  1. amy king

    So nice to see the lovely New Zealand Christmas story is making its way quickly around the internets. You should write more about Acapulco and what it’s like šŸ™‚

    December 29, 2010 at 10:19 am

Leave a Reply

